Leave group

Leave any group at any time without notifying anyone. See what stays on your profile and what resets if you decide to rejoin later.

Anyone can leave a group anytime. No one is notified when you leave.

To leave a group

  1. Navigate to your account by pressing the photo on the top right
  2. Scroll to the group and press the gear icon
  3. Select "Leave"

Members can rejoin the group at any time and the profile will remain intact. However, joined group chats and event sign-ups will reset.

Members can continue to use any existing private communications on Heylo.

Related articles

Still need help?

Contact us and we typically reply within one business day. Or message us in Heylo Support chat.